logo

Copyright © 1999-2014 Penpal International, All rights reserved. - Privacy policy
Contact our Honeypot department if you are desperate to get blacklisted.

Details for account no: 230199
Name: Dora (Click to send message)
Gender: Female
Date of Birth: March 16, 1995 -> 24 years
Homepage: (note: Page will open in another window.To return, close the window)
Location: , , Hungary
Primary Language: English, Hungarian
Other Languages: German
Religion: I respect every religion, but I do not believe myself.
Education: I am in my final year of grammar school and hoping to start college in England.
Profession: student
Hobbies reading, writing, making friends, litening to Englsih audiooks, listening to music, singing
Would like to be friends with: Both Male & Female from 17 to 25 years
Prefer to get mail by: Both email & regular mail
Postal Addres: - The postal address is only visible for members -
Something to say: Hi everyone,


My name is DOra and I'm 18 years old. I was born and raised in Hungary, but I am very passionate about English. I love it more than anything else, even more than my own mother tongue. No-one knows who my biological father was, but I'm pretty sure he wasn't Hungarian, so I might even have ENglish ancestors.
I have a particular interest in literature and linguistics. Whenever I have just a little bit of free time, I spend it reading all kinds of novels, poetry and plays from different periods, as well as articles on linguistics. My favourite period of literature is the Victorian era, but I also love the romantic period, especially romantic poetry. I have lots of favourite authors and poets, but to mention a few, Dickens, Austen, Gaskell, Blake, Wordsworth and Coleridge are my absolute favourites.
I'm off to England in July and wish to stay there for ever. I will either attend Barnsley College or the Royal National College for the Blind, depending on where I will get a place. After completing my A-levels, my dream is to study ENglish at one of the top universities to hopefully become a linguist, a teacher, or even an author.
As I wish to spend my life in England, I'm looking to get in touch with as many English people as possible. I already have some friends, but the more, the better, so if you are from England, you are more than welcome to message me, and if you study English, that would be an added bonus. WHile I welcome people from other countries as well, I only accept messages from Europeans.
Social likes of profile:
Member since: October 31, 2013 12:11
Last active: November 05, 2013 17:12
report account violations